Recent UK Earthquakes
UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 00:12:42 BST Sun, 14-Apr-24
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
KILNSEY,N YORKSHIRE 1.0 247 mi (397 km) 05:36:37 BST Wed, 10-Apr-24 Map
APPLEY BRIDGE,LANCS 1.7 236 mi (380 km) 03:28:45 BST Fri, 05-Apr-24 Map
NEW LUCE,D & G 0.3 364 mi (585 km) 05:45:06 GMT Fri, 29-Mar-24 Map
ST CLEARS,CARMARTH 1.0 246 mi (397 km) 01:47:50 GMT Thu, 28-Mar-24 Map
EASCAIRT,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.7 419 mi (675 km) 18:17:57 GMT Tue, 26-Mar-24 Map
DALCHREICHART,HIGHLAND 1.2 487 mi (783 km) 13:44:54 GMT Mon, 25-Mar-24 Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 3.2 597 mi (960 km) 11:47:08 GMT Sat, 23-Mar-24 Map
KIRKBY,CUMBRIA 1.9 285 mi (458 km) 04:28:30 GMT Fri, 22-Mar-24 Map
KIRKBY,CUMBRIA 0.4 284 mi (457 km) 14:57:12 GMT Sat, 16-Mar-24 Map
SWABY,LINCOLNSHIRE 2.0 158 mi (254 km) 14:49:48 GMT Wed, 13-Mar-24 Map
KELSALL,CHESHIRE 0.9 216 mi (348 km) 21:36:19 GMT Sun, 10-Mar-24 Map
MUSDALE,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.0 450 mi (724 km) 04:29:51 GMT Sun, 10-Mar-24 Map
HIGHBRIDGE,SOMERSET 1.5 176 mi (283 km) 01:17:29 GMT Sat, 09-Mar-24 Map
HIGHBRIDGE,SOMERSET 0.7 175 mi (282 km) 01:16:49 GMT Sat, 09-Mar-24 Map
MATLOCK,DERBYSHIRE 1.8 183 mi (294 km) 15:19:31 GMT Thu, 07-Mar-24 Map
SOUND OF MULL 0.5 474 mi (763 km) 21:53:42 GMT Sun, 03-Mar-24 Map
LLANGWM,CONWY 0.9 237 mi (381 km) 12:06:54 GMT Sun, 03-Mar-24 Map
LLANBEDR,GWYNEDD 0.5 252 mi (405 km) 06:25:56 GMT Sat, 02-Mar-24 Map
MORVERN,HIGHLAND 0.7 474 mi (762 km) 20:28:47 GMT Thu, 29-Feb-24 Map
MORVERN,HIGHLAND 1.5 470 mi (757 km) 05:56:33 GMT Tue, 27-Feb-24 Map
LETTERS,HIGHLAND 1.2 529 mi (851 km) 20:48:20 GMT Sun, 25-Feb-24 Map
TORRIDON,HIGHLAND 0.5 520 mi (837 km) 03:23:49 GMT Sun, 25-Feb-24 Map
LOCH NEVIS,HIGHLAND 1.1 487 mi (784 km) 22:49:56 GMT Wed, 21-Feb-24 Map
COUNTISBURY,DEVON 1.0 209 mi (336 km) 20:44:19 GMT Tue, 20-Feb-24 Map
MIDDLEZOY,SOMERSET 2.2 172 mi (276 km) 06:51:12 GMT Sun, 18-Feb-24 Map
OLDBURY,WEST MIDLANDS 0.6 164 mi (264 km) 11:35:06 GMT Sat, 17-Feb-24 Map
KINLOCH HOURN,HIGHLAND 0.8 491 mi (790 km) 09:00:52 GMT Fri, 16-Feb-24 Map

27 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.